About Us


Meet the Team

Brian Gallivan
Managing Director

Kenmare Plant Hire was founded in 1993 by Brian Gallivan, Managing Director. Brian has steered the company from the early days of mainly plant hire contracts to a highly successful Construction and Civil Engineering company.

Email: brian@kph.ie 

Donald Lynch
Commercial Director

Donald Lynch has been employed with the company since 1995, his background is engineering and he has extensive Quantity Surveying experience. Donald is directly involved in the management and overseeing of all projects within the company.

Email: donald@kph.ie 

Micheál O'Shea
Senior Contracts Manager

Micheál O’Shea joined the company in 2002 as Construction Manager. He is responsible for the control of construction on site and the day to day supervision of work. Micheál has successfully  managed a number of very high specification projects.

Email: micheal@kph.ie

Finbar Healy
Contracts Manager

Finbar Healy joined KPH in 2012 as contracts manager and oversees head office support for the company’s construction sites. This includes health and safety, quality assurance, programming, tendering and pre-qualifications etc.

Email: finbar@kph.ie

Liam O'Shea
Quantity Surveyor

Liam O’Shea has worked for KPH since 2014 as the company’s quantity surveyor on a number of projects including commercial, retail and industrial. Liam deals with all aspects of work involved in construction jobs.

Email: liam@kph.ie

Marie McCarthy
Financial Controller

Since joining KPH in 2012 as the company’s financial controller Marie McCarthy has been responsible for all financial and administrative jobs required including accounts, payments, banking and customer service.

Email: marie@kph.ie

Ivan McCarthy
Project Manager

Ivan McCarthy has worked at KPH since 2003 as their construction manager and has worked on a large number of projects in this role. This has included residential projects as well as commercial and civil developments.

Email: ivan@kph.ie

James Casey
Project Manager

James Casey has been working for KPH since 2013 and has brought extensive experience to the company. James is responsible for the successful and safe completion of various construction jobs carried out.

Email: jamescasey@kph.ie

Fionán O'Shea
Site Foreman

Fionán O’Shea is a qualified Carpenter with over 25 years experience who has been with us since 2003. He has progressed to a general foreman and works on a variety of projects from healthcare to residential.

Email: fionan@kph.ie 

Seamus Kelleher
Site Foreman

Seamus Kelleher works as a site foreman, he started with the company as a ground worker in 2000 and has progressed to civils foreman and is now in charge of the ground work elements of most of our projects.

Email: seamus@kph.ie 

Mike Green
Site Foreman

Mike Green is a qualified carpenter with over 40 years experience. Mike has been with the company since 2001 and has been a general foreman since 2008, he works mainly on residential projects.

Email: mike@kph.ie